Where I Belong: A Harry Potter Quiz

I totally took this from MLHawke’s Blog. It’s interesting to me because so many fantasies deal with the concept of what home is. Often the hero is taken, sometimes violently, from his or her comfort zone and thrust into a new situation he or she must cope with. Sometimes the change is necessary, and the hero thrives. Other times it’s rocky and difficult and it takes time and growth to become comfortable with it, or at least accept that this is the way it’s going to be.

It’s not too unlike life: when we’re taken from our comfort zones it can be painful. We’re put into a situation where we can thrive, or we can fight it, and it’s not until acceptance occurs that we begin to grow.

All this philosophical babble to say:

The sorting hat says that I belong in Ravenclaw!

<

Said Ravenclaw, "We’ll teach those whose intelligence is surest."

Ravenclaw students tend to be clever, witty, intelligent, and knowledgeable.
Notable residents include Cho Chang and Padma Patil (objects of Harry and Ron’s affections), and Luna Lovegood (daughter of The Quibbler magazine’s editor).

Take the most scientific Harry Potter
Quiz
ever created.

Get Sorted Now!

Definitely not a bad thing. My next closest matches were Hufflepuff with 79, and Gryffindor with 78. Slytherin was chilling at the bottom with 55.

How about you? Where do/would you belong?

5 comments on “Where I Belong: A Harry Potter Quiz

  1. Nice – I was pretty even between Gryffindor and Ravenclaw, around 55 and 53 respectively, and Slytherin was at the bottom, but I don’t remember the number…

  2. I got 81 for Ravenclaw 🙂 69 for Hufflepuff and 57 for Gryffindor. Also 57 for Slytherin! Pottermore said I came out evenly between Huflfepuff and Gryffindor, and I chose Gryffindor (after pausing and thinking about it WAY too much).

  3. 95 Ravenclaw, 94 Hufflepuff. I expected that, when these conversations usually come up I say I’d like to be in Ravenclaw because I’m smart and intellectual, but I’d probably be in Hufflepuff due to my kind, polite nature 🙂

Leave a Reply

