Spam I Am for June 4th, 2012

So initially whenever I got spam I would get annoyed and delete it.  Until one day I was looking it over with Bard and he and I realized some of them were really funny.  So I’ve decided to start occasionally posting some humorous spam and my reaction to it.  Today’s offering:

“I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as noone else know such detailed about my problem. You are incredible!
Thanks!”

1.  Hey thanks for thinking I’m incredible!  That makes me all warm and fuzzy.

2. But I’m not your cousin.  Or am I?  I DON’T KNOW.

5. Whatever your problem is, that I know such detailed about, I hope it gets better.

Mostly, I think the bad grammar and the effort at sincerity is what makes it humorous to me.  I know I may be the only one who thinks it’s funny, but… well… 30 Days of Video Games is over and I have to amuse myself somehow, right?  No worries, this isn’t an everyday sort of thing.  Mostly a “I feel like updating my blog.  What spam can I analyze?”

Thank goodness E3 starts this week so I’ll have something gaming to think about and write about.

One comment on “Spam I Am for June 4th, 2012

  1. E3!!!!!!!!!! I have a friend there scoring me some swag for either Guild Wars 2 or from Bioware, whatever she can get her hands on. I’ve just been basking in the cold enough weather to wear my PAX East gear and following along with the E3 posts on Facebook.

    Also, how do you KNOW you’re not cousins?? I mean, come on, you and I are sometimes convinced we were twins, and we’re not even the same age!!
    *insert Twilight Zone music here*

Leave a Reply

